The good, responsible life

‘‘We don’t need a handful of people doing zero waste perfectly. We need millions of people doing it imperfectly ‘’. — Anne-Marie Bonneau

We are currently living through a pivotal time of collective awareness concerning climate change. Governments and media both openly talk of climate emergencies and we are witnessing united uprisings calling for action and change all over the globe. Within this context which incites us to act and take individual action, it has become vital for tomorrow’s entrepreneurs to position themselves intelligently.

Eco-responsible commitment

01

We prioritize local purchasing.

02

We make sure not to waste anything.

03

We recycle.

04

We compost.

05

80% of our goods are second-hand.

06

We encourage small businesses and the work of craftspeople.

07

Our duvets and mattresses are designed in Quebec with ecological materials.

08

We offer bulk all natural shower products.

09

We use ecological household products in bulk.

10

We buy our fruits and vegetables from ecological producers on the Island of Orleans.

11

We do not serve meat, only eggs from neighboring chickens.

12

Our challenge is to increase the energy efficiency of our 1838 home in the next two years.

Our Partners

bleu.eco

Our soft and ecological mattresses are designed in Quebec by Bleu.eco. Our products are high-quality and durable. All the foams that we use are ecological, mostly made with natural oils. Bleu.eco suppliers are mainly Quebecers and operate within 60km of our factory. To reduce our ecological footprint, three trees are planted for each mattress sold.

Oneka

We are pleased to offer you made in Quebec Oneka shower products. These certified organic products are all natural and made with plant extracts. We use reusable bottles for our bulk products to counter single-use plastic.

La belle vie responsable

Nous vivons un moment charnière de prise de conscience collective face aux débalancements climatiques. Les gouvernements et les médias parlent ouvertement d’urgence climatique et nous assistons à des soulèvements humains solidaires qui réclament le changement. Dans ce climat qui incite à l’action et à la prise de responsabilité individuelle, il est impératif que les entrepreneurs de demain se positionnent intelligemment.

Engagement écoresponsable

01

Nous priorisons l’achat local // Nous veillons à ne rien gaspiller

02

Nous recyclons // Nous compostons

03

80% des biens du Triangle d’été sont de seconde main

04

Nous encourageons les petites entreprises et le travail d’artisans.

05

Nos couettes et matelas sont conçus au Québec avec des matières écologiques.

06

Nous offrons des produits de douche entièrement naturels en vrac.

07

Nous utilisons des produits ménagers écologiques en vrac.

08

Nous achetons nos fruits et légumes biologiques auprès de producteurs de l’Île d’Orléans.

09

Nous ne servons pas de viandes, seulement les oeufs des poules des voisins.

10

Nous enrayons l’utilisation des objets jetables.

11

Nous mettons à la disposition de nos clients des solutions alternatives réutilisables comme : des serviettes de table et des sacs pour les courses, des contenants pour la nourriture, des tasses à café pour emporter, des essuie-touts réutilisables ainsi que des pellicules de cuisson en silicone

12

Nous nous donnons comme défi d’augmenter l’efficacité énergétique de notre maison de 1836 dans les deux prochaines années.

Nos partenaires

bleu.eco

Nos matelas moelleux et écolos sont conçus au Québec par Bleu.eco. Ce sont des produits haut de gamme et durables. Toutes les mousses utilisées sont écologiques, composées en grande partie d’huiles naturelles. Les fournisseurs de bleu.eco sont majoritairement québécois et opèrent à moins de 60km de leur usine. Afin de réduire leur empreinte écologique, trois arbres sont plantés pour chaque matelas vendu.

Oneka

Nous sommes heureux de vous offrir les produits de douche Oneka faits au Québec. Ils sont entièrement naturels avec extraits de plantes certifiées biologiques. Nous utilisons des bouteilles réutilisables pour le remplissage en vrac pour contrer l’utilisation de plastique à usage unique.